Chaos: Making a New Science

Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more.

Chaos: Making a New Science

Synopsis : The million-copy bestseller by National Book Award nominee and Pulitzer Prize finalist James Gleick—the author of Time Travel: A History—that reveals the science behind chaos theory.

Chaos: Making a New Science

A work of popular science in the tradition of Stephen Hawking and Carl Sagan, this 20th-anniversary edition of James Gleick’s groundbreaking bestseller Chaos introduces a whole new readership to chaos theory, one of the most significant waves of scientific knowledge in our time. Edward Lorenz’s discovery of the Butterfly Effect to Mitchell Feigenbaum’s calculation of a universal constant to Benoit Mandelbrot’s fractals concept created a new geometry of nature.

Gleick’s engaging narrative focuses on the key figures whose genius converged to chart an innovative science direction. In Chaos, Gleick makes the story of chaos theory fascinating and accessible to beginners and opens our eyes to a surprising new view of the universe.

Browse engineering books with similar subject matter

Aimal Khan
Aimal Khan is the founder & CEO of Engineering Passion. He is an engineer and has obtained his bachelor's degree in energy engineering from Kandahar University.